The Safety Committee works with the company, crew members, Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), and the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) to contribute to the ultimate shared goal in ensuring safe flight operations. There are several FAA Safety Programs with which Safety Committee members will be involved. They include, but are not limited to, Aviation Safety Action Program (ASAP), Flight Operations Quality Assurance (FOQA), Line Operations Safety Assessments (LOSA), Safety Management Systems and Fatigue Risk Management Plan/System (FRMP/FRMS), (SMS). The Safety Committee will also be where the membership typically turns to when there are questions regarding compliance with the Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR). The aircraft accident Go Team is also typically under the purview of the Safety Committee, however, in some circumstances, the Go Team will be structured as a separate, stand-alone committee.

Committee Members

  • Dave Cameron - Chairman [Email]
  • Vince Russo - Vice-Chairman [Email]
  • Allan Atherton - Member [Email]
  • Spence Barker - Member
  • Mark Bird - Member
  • Scott Blackwell - Member
  • Andrew Burns - Member
  • Paulius Cerniauskas - Member
  • Janina Clark - Member [Email]
  • Ben Connor - Member [Email]
  • Tyson Howard - Member [Email]
  • Michael James - Member [Email]
  • John Jester - Member [Email]
  • Line Karlstad - Member
  • Henry Lopez - Member [Email]
  • Marco Markho - Member
  • Jared Merrell - Member [Email]
  • Michelle Murphy - Member
  • Josh Ray - Member [Email]
  • Brian Richardson - Member [Email]
  • Steven Seamster - Member
  • Alex Skrabut - Member [Email]
  • Jeff Taggart - Member [Email]
  • Len Thompson - Member [Email]

Stool  M